Student Government Association

About SGA

The mission of the Student Government Association is to represent the voice of CCD students. Get involved and encourage and support the interests of your fellow classmates. SGA meetings are held every Friday from 10:30 a.m. - Noon in the Senate Chambers, Tivoli 329 (TV 329). Learn how you can become a part of your Student Government.

Contact us at 303.352.6532, CCD.SGA@CCD.edu or stop by our office in Tivoli 310.

President | Victoria Quezada Hernandez | Victoria.QuezadaHernandez@CCD.edu

Vice President | Currently Vacant

Treasurer | Tyler Peyton | Tyler.Peyton@CCD.edu

Secretary | Huda Haghegh | Huda.Haghegh@CCD.edu

Parliamentarian | Abbie Harris | Abbie.Harris@CCD.edu

Student Representative | Bryan Saenz | Bryan.SaenzCCD.edu

Student Representative | Roberto Quezada Hernandez | Roberto.QuezadaHernandez@CCD.edu

Student Representative | Saif Alsamain | Saif.Alsamain@CCD.edu

Student Representative | Hala Alsamain | Hala.Alsamain@CCD.edu

Student Representative | Currently Vacant

Advanced Manufacturing Center Representative | Ariel Black-Greening | Ariel.Black-Greening@CCD.edu

Lowry Representative | Maya Andrus | Maya.Andrus@CCD.edu

SSAC Representative | Christina Adjiman | Christina.Adjiman@CCD.edu

SSAC Representative | Krista Murphy | Krista.Murphy@CCD.edu

SACAB Representative | Ola Alsaadi | Ola.Alsaadi@CCD.edu

SACAB Representative | Jesus Roblado | Jesus.Roblado@CCD.edu

Advisor | Kathryn Mahoney | Kathryn.Mahoney@CCD.edu

Advisor | Ashley Jaramillo | Ashley.Jaramillo@CCD.edu

 

As a member of SGA, you will serve your student body to assist the administration in making decisions that represent the student opinion. Student government members assist in creating the Student Bylaws, including such items as the Student Code of Conduct, disciplinary procedures, as well as other decisions that affect the student population.

If you would like to join the Student Government, start by reading about the roles of each Student Government position and study the Election Code.

Student elections are held each spring semester and documents to complete are due to the Student Life office by the end of March preceding the election. Please contact our office for specific dates and requirements (this statement can be changed each year to reflect the due date once it is known).

Required 2017-2018 Student Government Association Election Documents to Complete: