Student Government Association

About SGA

The mission of the Student Government Association is to represent the voice of CCD students. By joining SGA students get involved on campus and support the interests of their fellow CityHawks.

SGA meets every Friday from 9:30 - 11:00 a.m. Currently, SGA will be meeting virtually. You may join meetings via WebEx (Join the Meeting). Please fill out the CCD SGA Meeting Check-In form before joining the meeting.

President | ccd.sga@ccd.edu

Vice President | Neil Truskolaski| Joseph.Truskolaski@ccd.edu

Treasurer | Morgan Ryan | Morgan.Ryan@ccd.edu

Secretary | Currently Vacant

Parliamentarian | Currently Vacant

Student Representative | Ari Cornejo

Student Representative | Kaddisha Dock | Kaddisha.Dock@ccd.edu

Student Representative | Kaysha Dumbuya

Student Representative | Currently Vacant

Student Representative | Currently Vacant

Advanced Manufacturing Center Representative | Megan Harlan

Lowry Representative | Currently Vacant

SSAC Representative | Leena Elmiladi | Leen.Elmiladi@ccd.edu

SSAC Representative | Currently Vacant

SACAB Representative | Aiden Chase | Aiden.Chase@ccd.edu

SACAB Representative | Jasmyne Williams | Jasmyne.Williams@ccd.edu

Advisor | Kathryn Mahoney | Kathryn.Mahoney@ccd.edu

Advisor | Ashley Jaramillo | Ashley.Jaramillo@ccd.edu

As a member of SGA, you will serve your student body and assist the administration to make decisions that represent the students' opinions. Student government members assist in creating the Student Bylaws, including such items as the Student Code of Conduct, disciplinary procedures, as well as other decisions that affect the student population.

If you would like to join the Student Government, start by reading about the roles of each student government position and study the Election Code.

Student elections are held each spring semester and documents to complete are due to the student life office by the end of March preceding the election. Please contact our office for specific dates and requirements (this statement can be changed each year to reflect the due date once it is known).