Student Government Association

About SGA

The mission of the Student Government Association is to represent the voice of CCD students. By joining SGA, students get involved on campus and support the interests of their fellow CityHawks.

SGA meets every Friday from 12:00 pm to 1:30 pm in Tivoli 740.  You can also join the meetings virtually here.

President | Neil Truskolaski | Joseph.Truskolaski@ccd.edu

Vice President | Ari Cornejo | Ariana.Cornejo@ccd.edu

Treasurer | Morgan Ryan | Morgan.Ryan@ccd.edu

Secretary | Jasmine Hernandez Alvarez

Parliamentarian | Currently Vacant

Student Representative | Alexis Retana | Alexis.Retana@ccd.edu

Student Representative |  Joanne Otero | Joanne.Otero@ccd.edu

Student Representative | Michael Trinkman

Student Representative | Moriah Spears | Moriah.Spears@ccd.edu

Student Representative | Kaddisha Dock | Kaddisha.Dock@ccd.edu

Advanced Manufacturing Center Representative | Currently Vacant

Lowry Representative | Currently Vacant

SSAC Representative | Nikul Vyas | Nikul.Vyas@ccd.edu

SSAC Representative | Emre Firdevsoglu| Emre.Firdevsoglu@ccd.edu

SACAB Representative | Sam Cole

SACAB Representative | Rachel Livingston

Advisor | Kathryn Mahoney | Kathryn.Mahoney@ccd.edu

Advisor | Ashley Jaramillo | Ashley.Jaramillo@ccd.edu

Advisor | James Ledbetter | James.Ledbetter@ccd.edu

As a member of SGA, you will serve your student body and assist the administration to make decisions that represent the students' opinions. Student government members assist in creating the Student Bylaws, including such items as the Student Code of Conduct, disciplinary procedures, as well as other decisions that affect the student population.

Interested in joining the Student Government Association? Start by reading about the roles of each student government position and the Election Code. SGA members would love to talk with you about how you can participate.  Contact SGA at CCD.SGA@ccd.edu or stop by their office in Tivoli 259.