Student Government Association

About SGA

The mission of the Student Government Association is to represent the voice of CCD students. Get involved and encourage, and support the interests of your fellow classmates.

SGA meets every Friday from 8 - 9:30 a.m. in the Tivoli Student Union Building, Room 329.

Learn how you can become a part of your student government! Contact us at 303.352.6532 or CCD.SGA@ccd.edu or stop by our office in the Tivoli Student Union Building, Room 310.

President | Teagan Divel | Teagan.Divel@CCD.edu

Vice President | Currently Vacant

Treasurer | Lorraine Seals-Wiliams | Lorraine.Seals-Williams@CCD.edu

Secretary | Annie Jain | Annie.Jain@CCD.edu

Parliamentarian | Currently Vacant

Student Representative | Currently Vacant

Student Representative | Melissa De La O | Melissa.DeLaO@ccd.edu

Student Representative | Kelly Shanley | Kelly.Shanley@ccd.edu

Student Representative | Hugo Zuniga-Sierra | Hugo.Zuniga-Sierra@ccd.edu

Student Representative | Yancy Nguyen

Advanced Manufacturing Center Representative | Caleb Boyd

Lowry Representative | Currently Vacant

SSAC Representative | Emanual Walker | Emanual.Walker@ccd.edu

SSAC Representative | Sergio Cisneros | Sergio.Cisneros@ccd.edu

SACAB Representative |  Currently Vacant

SACAB Representative | Jami Helmig | Jami.Helmig@CCD.edu

Advisor | Kathryn Mahoney | Kathryn.Mahoney@ccd.edu

Advisor | Ashley Jaramillo | Ashley.Jaramillo@ccd.edu

As a member of SGA, you will serve your student body to assist the administration in making decisions that represent the student opinion. Student government members assist in creating the Student Bylaws, including such items as the Student Code of Conduct, disciplinary procedures, as well as other decisions that affect the student population.

If you would like to join the Student Government, start by reading about the roles of each student government position and study the Election Code.

Student elections are held each spring semester and documents to complete are due to the student life office by the end of March preceding the election. Please contact our office for specific dates and requirements (this statement can be changed each year to reflect the due date once it is known).