Get involved with the Student Government Association, whose mission is to represent the voice of CCD students, encourage and support their interests, and provide opportunities within our diverse community.

SGA meetings are held every Friday at 10:30 a.m. in Cherry Creek 102 starting January 23, 2015. Learn how you can become a part of your Student Government. Contact us at 303.556.2532, CCD.SGA@ccd.edu or stop by our office in Tivoli 310.

President | Joe Sawaged | Joseph.Sawaged@ccd.edu

Vice President | Christopher Empson | Christopher.Empson@ccd.edu

Treasurer | Vacant

Student Representative | Rafael Arvizu | Rafael.Arvizu-Derr@ccd.edu

Student Representative | Moe Prante | Monique.Prante@ccd.edu

Student Representative | Vacant

North Representative | Ramon Alire | Ramon.Alire@ccd.edu

Lowry Representative | Vacant

SSAC Representative | Vacant

SSAC Representative | Vacant

SACAB Representative | Stacie Amaya | Stacie.Amaya@ccd.edu

SACAB Representative | Kelly Witthuhn | Kelly.Witthuhn@ccd.edu

Advisor | Kathryn Mahoney | Kathryn.Mahoney@ccd.edu

Advisor | Meloni Rudolph | Meloni.Rudolph@ccd.edu  

As a member of SGA, you will serve your student body to assist the administration in making decisions that represent the student opinion. Student government members assist in creating the Student Constitution, including such items as the Student Code of Conduct, disciplinary procedures, as well as other decisions that affect the student population.

If you would like to join the Student Government, start by reading about the roles of each Student Government position and study the Election Code.

Student elections are held each spring semester and documents to complete are due to the Student Life office by the end of March preceding the election. Please contact our office for specific dates and requirements (this statement can be changed each year to reflect the due date once it is known).

Required 2014-2015 Student Government Association Election Documents to Complete:

Check back later for information about Approved Bills