August 1, 2022 - August 1, 2023

Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2022

March 21

Registration for fall 2022 semester opens to all students.

Aug 15

Tuition Payment Deadline

Make official payment arrangements for fall classes by this date. Contact the Cashier's Office at 303.556.2075 or BusinessOffice@ccd.edu for billing and fees inquiries.

August 22 

Fall semester begins. 

August 26

Last day to register for 15-week courses. Only accelerated, late-start classes are available for registration after this date.

Sept 5

Labor Day (all locations closed, no classes).

Sept 8

Last day to drop a class & receive a refund for 15-week courses (census date).

Last day to submit the "Correction for Initial Tuition Classification Form" for in-state tuition (new students enrolled in 15-week courses).

Sept 10

Fall Graduation Application Deadline. 

Sept 16

Refunds sent to BMTX, Inc.

Sept 20

Last day to petition for in-state tuition for 15-week courses.

Oct 10

Indigenous Peoples' Day - Offices Open

Oct 17

Registration for spring semester 2023 opens.

Nov 11

Veterans Day - Offices Open

Nov 21

Last day to withdraw from a 15-week course and receive a "W" (no refund).

Nov 21 - Nov 27

Fall Break (no classes, offices open Nov. 21-23) 

Nov 24

Thanksgiving Holiday - Offices Closed 

Dec 12

Last day of the fall semester.

Dec 16

Fall semester grades are available on CCDConnect

Dec 25 - Jan 1

Winter Break - Offices Closed

Spring Semester 2023

Oct 17

Registration for the spring semester 2023 opens.

Jan 9

Tuition Payment Deadline

Make official payment arrangements for summer classes by this date. Contact the Cashier's Office at 303.556.2075 or BusinessOffice@ccd.edu for billing and fees inquiries.

Jan 16

Martin Luther King Jr. holiday (no classes, offices open).

Jan 17 

Spring semester begins. 

Jan 20

Last day to register for 15-week courses. Only accelerated, late-start classes are available for registration after this date.

Feb 3

Last day to drop a class & receive a refund for 15-week courses (census date).

Last day to submit the "Correction for Initial Tuition Classification Form" for in-state tuition (new students enrolled in 15-week courses).

Feb 10

Spring Graduation Application Deadline. 

Feb 10

Refunds sent to BMTX, Inc.

Feb 15

Last day to petition for in-state tuition for 15-week courses.

Feb 20

President's Day - Offices Open

March 19 - March 25

Spring Break (no classes, offices open).  

March 13

Registration for summer and fall semester 2023 opens for all students. 

April 17

Last day to withdraw from a 15-week course and receive a "W" (no refund).

May 8

Last day of the spring semester.

May 11

Commencement Celebration

May 13

Spring semester grades are available on CCDConnect

May 29

Memorial Day - Offices Closed

Summer Semester 2023

March 13

Registration for summer and fall 2023 semester opens to all students.

May 22

Tuition Payment Deadline

Make official payment arrangements for summer classes by this date. Contact the Cashier's Office at 303.556.2075 or BusinessOffice@ccd.edu for billing and fees inquiries.

May 30

Summer semester begins.

June 2

Last day to register for 10-week courses. Only accelerated, late-start classes are available for registration after this date.

June 9

Last day to drop a class & receive a refund for 10-week courses (census date).

Last day to submit the "Correction for Initial Tuition Classification Form" for in-state tuition (new students enrolled in 10-week courses).

June 10

Summer Graduation Application Deadline. 

June 16

Refunds sent to BMTX, Inc.

June 19

Juneteenth - Offices closed.

June 28

Last day to petition for in-state tuition for 10-week courses.

July 4

Independence Day

July 24

Last day to withdraw from a 10-week course and receive a "W" (no refund).

Aug 7

Last day of the summer semester.

Aug 11

Summer semester grades are available on CCDConnect

 

Tuition is due by the published deadline each semester. Contact the Cashier's Office at 303.556.2075 or BusinessOffice@ccd.edu for billing and fees inquiries.

SEMESTER
PAYMENT DEADLINE
Fall 2022
Monday, August 15, 2022 | 5:00 p.m. MT
Spring 2023
Monday, January 9, 2023 | 5:00 p.m. MT
Summer 2023
Monday, May 22, 2023 | 5:00 p.m. MT

Registration Deadlines

Only accelerated, late-start classes are available after the semester registration deadline.

SEMESTER
REGISTRATION OPENS
LAST DAY TO REGISTER
Fall 2022 (15 wks)
Monday, March 21, 2022
Friday, August 26, 2022
Spring 2023 (15 wks)
 
Monday, October 17, 2022
Friday, January 20, 2023
Summer 2023 (10 wks)
 
Monday, March 13, 2023
Friday, June 2, 2023

First & Last Day of Class

SEMESTER
FIRST DAY OF CLASS
LAST DAY OF CLASS
Fall 2022 (15 wks)
Monday, August 22, 2022
Monday, December 12, 2022
Spring 2023 (15 wks)
 
Tuesday, January 17, 2023
Monday, May 8, 2023
Summer 2023 (10 wks)
Tuesday, May 30, 2023
Monday, August 7, 2023

Drop & Withdraw Deadlines

Important note: Late-start, accelerated courses, and CCCOnline courses have different drop and withdrawal dates than listed below. View your "Detailed Student Schedule" in CCDConnect's Classes & Registration page for these drop and withdrawal deadlines if you're enrolled in classes that have different start and/or end dates than regular, full-term classes.

SEMESTER
LAST DAY TO DROP FOR REFUND (CENSUS)
LAST DAY TO WITHDRAW
Fall 2022 (15 wks)
Thursday, September 8, 2022
Sunday, November 20, 2022
Spring 2023 (15 wks)
Friday, February 3, 2023
Monday, April 17, 2023
Summer 2023 (10 wks)
Friday, June 9, 2023
Monday, July 24, 2023

Graduation Application Deadline

You must apply for graduation to officially be awarded a degree or certificate. Apply now if you're taking your last classes to complete your degree or certificate!

SEMESTER
DEADLINE
Fall 2022
Saturday, September 10, 2022
Spring 2023
Friday, February 10, 2023
Summer 2023
Saturday, June 10, 2023

Final Grades Available

SEMESTER
DEADLINE
Fall 2022
Friday, Dec 16, 2022
Spring 2023
Saturday, May 13, 2023
Summer 2023
Friday, August 11, 2023

Petition for In-State Tuition Deadline (Residency)

SEMESTER
DEADLINE
Fall 2022
Tuesday, September 20, 2022
Spring 2023
Wednesday, February 15, 2023
Summer 2023
Wednesday, June 28, 2023

Holidays & Breaks

Fiscal Year | July 2022 - June 2023

HOLIDAY
DATES
Independence Day - Campus Closed
Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day - Campus Closed
Monday, September 5, 2022
Indigenous Peoples' Day - Campus Open
Monday, October 10, 2022
Veterans Day - Campus Open
Friday, November 11, 2022
Fall Break - Campus Open
November 21 - 27, 2022
Thanksgiving Day - Campus Closed
Thursday, November 24, 2022
Winter Break - Campus Closed
December 25, 2022 - January 1, 2023
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Campus Open
Monday, January 16, 2023
President's Day - Campus Open
Monday, February 20, 2023
Spring Break - Campus Open
March 19 - 25, 2023
Memorial Day - Campus Closed
Monday, May 29, 2023
Juneteenth - Campus Closed
Monday, June 19, 2023