CCD Radiographic Technology students Win Student Bowl Trophy

Congratulations to CCD's Radiographic Technology students for winning the Colorado Society of Radiographic Technology (CSRT) Student Bowl Trophy! This is the third time that "Team Super Stat" has taken home trophies!

Each member of the winning team was awarded $50.00, which they have elected to save their winnings ($150.00) and use it to purchase T-shirts for next year’s event. Over the past four years (2014-2017) RTE students have competed three times against other Colorado RTE programs, and every time CCD has taken home the prize!

The Student Bowl is a Jeopardy-style competition where teams are asked questions about five topics. The competition consists of two rounds and goes into sudden “Roentgen Death” in the event of a tie.

Congratulations Team Super Stat!

1st Row: Lorraine Yost (RTE Program Director), Betsy Larsen (Sr), Brittany Roberts (Sr), Laura Ramirez (Jr)
2nd Row: Johanna Morrison (RTE Clinical Coordinator), Lindsey Shriner (Jr), Phillip Brown (Jr), April Murray (Jr), Dr. Everette Freeman (CCD president)
3rd Row: Jordan Carlson (jr), Chris Gallo (Sr), Ryan Gray (Sr), Haleigh Ryan (Jr)